MENU
Click for appointments or call (707) 927.5622 Home header
×

Gluten Sensitivity & Celiac Support Groups

Bay Area ROCK (South Bay)
Yahoo Group: bayareaceliacROCK
Kelly Velez, 650-303-8409 kellyvelez@comcast.net

Contra Costa County
Meets in the Rossmoor Community in Walnut Creek
Walter Moeller, 925-930-8875 glutenfreewc@GMail.Com

East Bay/Tri-Valley ROCK
Ann Reigelman areigelman@yahoo.com

Marin Gluten Intolerance Resource Group
Alison St. Sure, 415-785-4980 alison@surefoodsliving.com

Mendocino County
Jeni Guth, thrivegf@live.com 707-579-9683 (voice mail checked weekly)
Websites: http://glutenfreemendocinocounty.webs.com/apps/blog/
Gluten-Free Mendocino County Facebook

Monterey
In transition – check back soon

Morgan Hill Contact
Dolores Kent, doloreskent@yahoo.com

Napa County Support Group
Joanne Torre torretails@aol.com 707-579-9683 (voice mail checked weekly)

NorCal Gluten-Free Teens Facebook

North Bay Celiacs Kids – S.F. Bay Area
Kristen Williams – kristenlwilliams@hotmail.com
Christine Lintz – ckibu@hotmail.com
Teen Volunteer: Courtney Yates
http://www.northbayceliacs.org/kids.html

Oakland Support Group – Celiac Disease Foundation
Melissa Batavia, melbatavia@comcast.net

Sacramento Celiac Sprue Association Chapter 24 
Diane Craig: dcraig@hotmail.com http://csasacramento.blogspot.com

Sacramento Celiacs Support Group
Joann Mitchell: angelic3@surewest.net
Facebook: Sacramento Celiac’s

Salinas Contact
Adriana Morga, 831-758-3040 morganadriana2@comcast.net

San Francisco Celiacs at Gluten-Free Grocery
http://www.gfrgrocery.com 415-626-FREE

San Francisco Celiac Kids (adults welcome) on Facebook, emailddsf64@comcast.net or call David at 415-203-3798
S.F. community contact: Lisa Palmer palmer@smccd.net

San Ramon Gluten-Free and Casein-Free Support Group Contact: Kim Rice kim@gfcfcoaching.com

Mid-Peninsula Contacts
Seren Pendleton-Knoll 509-540-4153 pendletonknolls@gmail.com Joan Terry 650-726-5310 joanterry@comcast.net

Santa Clara Kaiser Support Group (open to all)
Barbara Dodson Barbara.dodson@kp.org

Santa Cruz Support Group – Celiac Disease Foundation
Pam Newbury 831-423-6904 pknewbury@earthlink.nethttp://santacruzceliac.org/

Solano County Celiacs Support Group
Kathy Dillon kathydillon@rocketmail.com 707-579-9683 (voice mail checked weekly)
Solano County Celiacs web site

Sonoma County Support Group
Jennifer Iscol, jiscol@celiaccommunity.org 707-579-9683 (voice mail checked weekly)

South Bay Support Group
Vic Dolcourt, vhdolcourt@comcast.net
Brenda Falk seamaiden399@gmail.com

Gluten-Free Bay Area Meet-Up Group
http://www.meetup.com/Gluten-Free-Bay-Area

Download this as a PDF

 

Photo by www.michaelandersongallery.com

Testimonials

“I have been a patient of Dr. Amy Burkhart for several years. I suffer from Crohn’s disease and was having difficulty in my daily life. After visiting many doctors, all of whom were unable to help me, Dr. Burkhart took the time and patience to create a plan which brought me back to health. I still follow her plan to this day and have been living a normal healthy life. Dr. Burkhart listened to my symptoms along with listening to me, she took her time in preparing a plan which led me to the road for recovery. I cannot thank Dr. Burkhart enough, and I would recommend her to anyone.”
G.A.

5 months ago

Last camp post until next yr! If your child lives in Northern CA and has celiac disease or follows a strict gluten-free diet consider the camp for next year. It is life changing for these kids and is free of charge as we are all volunteer. Thus, children who might otherwise not be able to attend for financial reasons are given the opportunity of a lifetime. If you would like to support the camp you can do so by making a donation to Celiac Community Foundation of Northern California or The Taylor Family Foundation. The donations allow the camp to continue. Thank you for your support. ... See MoreSee Less